General terms and conditions

1. General and scope of application

  • 1.1 The following General Terms and Conditions form the basis of all Internet services provided by Voizy Unternehmergesellschaft (haftungsbeschränkt). The company Voizy Unternehmergesellschaft (haftungsbeschränkt) is hereinafter referred to as “Voizy”.
  • 1.2 Voizy’s deliveries, services and offers are made exclusively on the basis of these Terms and Conditions. If the contractual partner is a merchant within the meaning of the German Commercial Code (HGB), these shall also apply to future business relationships, even if they are not expressly agreed again. At the latest with the first access to one of Voizy’s computers, the first use of Voizy services or the acceptance of an order, these terms and conditions shall be deemed accepted. Counter-confirmations of the customer with reference to his terms and conditions of business or purchase are hereby expressly rejected.

2. Conclusion of contract

  • 2.1 These GTC only apply if the customer is an entrepreneur according to § 14 BGB (German Civil Code), i.e. a natural or legal person or a partnership with legal capacity which acts in the exercise of its commercial or independent professional activity when concluding a legal transaction.
  • 2.2 Individual agreements made with the customer in individual cases (including collateral agreements, supplements and amendments) shall in all cases take precedence over these General Terms and Conditions. A written contract or our written confirmation shall be decisive for the content of such agreements.
  • 2.3 The commissioning of the service by the customer shall be deemed a binding contractual offer.

3. Services of Voizy

  • 3.1 Voizy offers a service that enables the customer to integrate a contact form (widget) on their website or app. Depending on the technical equipment, this widget can be filled in by voice or text and then sent. Voizy processes this information and forwards it to the customer if necessary. The purpose of the widget is to provide an easy way to contact the customer. 3.2 Voizy holds the copyright to a voice or text message. 3.3 Voicemails can be played back by the customer for a limited time.

4. Termination and Deadlines

  • 4.1 Voizy shall be entitled at any time to amend or supplement these Terms and Conditions, including all attachments such as Terms of Use and Service Descriptions, with reasonable notice. If the customer does not object to the amended terms and conditions within two weeks of receipt of the notification of amendment, but at the latest by the date on which the amendments are to take effect, they shall take effect in accordance with the notification. If the customer objects in due time, Voizy shall be entitled to terminate the contract at the time at which the amended conditions are to come into force.

5. Obligations of the customer

  • 5.1 The customer is obliged to provide the necessary data completely and correctly and to notify changes without delay. This applies in particular to address data, bank details, credit card data and e-mail address.
  • 5.2 The customer undertakes to change allocated passwords without delay. He is responsible for choosing and using secure passwords. The customer shall manage his passwords and other access data carefully and keep them secret. He is also obliged to pay for services which third parties use or order via his access data and passwords, insofar as he is responsible for this.
  • 5.7 The customer further undertakes NOT to use Voizy on domains, websites or apps that are extremist (in particular right-wing extremist) in nature or represent pornographic, commercially erotic, violent, violence-glorifying, racist, discriminatory, harmful to minors or inciting to hatred, nor on content that calls for criminal acts or provides instructions for such acts. This shall also apply if such content is made accessible through hyperlinks or other connections which the customer places on the pages of third parties.
  • 5.8 The use of the Voizy Services for sending spam messages or for phishing, for trademark and copyright infringements or piracy, fraudulent or misleading practices, product counterfeiting or other conduct that violates applicable law is prohibited.
  • 5.9 The Customer shall enter into an agreement with Voizy to process orders in accordance with Art. 28 DSGVO as soon as Voizy processes personal data on its behalf.
  • 5.10 The customer undertakes to install suitable software to play audio files (wav and mp3). Furthermore, he undertakes to be able to receive and read e-mails, in particular HTML e-mails.
  • 5.11 The customer undertakes to delete all personal data received from Voizy immediately after fulfilment of the purpose. This applies in particular to e-mails and audio files. Furthermore, he undertakes to comply with the existing data protection laws (DSGVO) of the Federal Republic of Germany.
  • 6.1 Voizy may block services if systems act or react in a way that deviates from the normal operating behaviour and the security, confidentiality, availability, integrity and resilience of the systems, networks, programs, applications, apps, files and data of Voizy, other Voizy customers and third parties within the meaning of Clause 5.3 are thereby impaired. This shall also apply if Voizy suspects such impairment on the basis of objective indications. Voizy may terminate the contractual relationship without notice in the event of an intentional act on the part of the customer.
  • 6.2 If a service is repeatedly targeted by DoS attacks and a repetition is to be expected, Voizy may terminate the contractual relationship without notice after a warning if there is no reasonable possibility for Voizy to prevent the expected future DoS attacks or their effect on other systems.
  • 6.3 Voizy’s claim to remuneration shall continue to exist as long as a service has been blocked for the aforementioned reasons.
  • 6.4 In the event of culpable breaches on the part of the customer of obligations under item 5, Voizy may demand from the customer lump-sum compensation in the amount of the damage to be expected according to the normal course of events. The parties reserve the right to prove that the damage has not occurred, is lower or higher.

7. Liability of Voizy

  • 7.1 Voizy shall only be liable for damages in the event of intent and gross negligence on the part of Voizy or one of its vicarious agents. If Voizy or one of its vicarious agents breaches an essential contractual obligation (cardinal obligation) in a manner that endangers the purpose of the contract, liability shall be limited to the typical damage that Voizy could reasonably have foreseen at the time of conclusion of the contract, unless the breach of obligation is intentional or grossly negligent.
  • 7.2 This limitation shall not apply in the event of injury to life, limb and/or health and in the event of liability under the Product Liability Act.
  • 7.3 The Customer shall be liable for all consequences and disadvantages incurred by Voizy or third parties as a result of the improper or illegal use of Voizy’s services or as a result of the Customer’s failure to comply with its other obligations.
  • 7.4 If the Customer is an entrepreneur, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, liability shall be limited to the sum of the contractual fees paid by the Customer to Voizy for the period of six months prior to the occurrence of the damaging event within the scope of the specific contractual relationship, except in cases of intent and gross negligence.
  • 7.5 Voizy is expressly not obliged to deliver to the Customer any message sent to the Voizy servers through the widget or the programmable interface (API). Reasons for this may be e.g. spam, fraudulent messages or other malicious messages.
  • 7.6 Voizy is not liable for the correctness of transcribed voice messages. In case of doubt, the customer must play the audio file.
  • 7.7 Voizy is not liable for the audio quality of the voice messages, as this depends directly on the microphone of the transducer.

8. Privacy, data protection

  • 8.1 Unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing, the information submitted to Voizy shall not be considered confidential.

9. Contract duration and cancellation

  • 9.1 Term contracts shall be concluded for the agreed minimum term.
  • 9.2 Unless otherwise agreed, term contracts shall be extended by 4 weeks in each case, unless they are terminated at least 1 day prior to expiry of the agreed minimum term or extension period.
  • 9.3 The right to extraordinary termination for good cause remains unaffected.
  • 9.4 In the event of extraordinary termination, we shall be entitled to suspend all services immediately without further notice.
  • 9.5 For us, an important reason for extraordinary termination exists in particular if
    • a) it is not reasonable for us to continue the contractual relationship until expiry of the minimum contractual term or the respective extension period taking into account all circumstances of the individual case and weighing the interests of both parties
    • b) the contractual partner is in default with more than 2 invoices in succession.

10. Default of payment

  • 10.1 Upon expiry of the payment period stated in the invoice, the customer shall be in default. Interest shall be charged on the invoice amount during the period of default at the applicable statutory default interest rate. We reserve the right to assert further claims for damages caused by default. Our claim against merchants for commercial interest on arrears (§ 353 HGB) remains unaffected.
  • 10.2 If, in the case of a direct debit, the entire invoice amount cannot be collected, the customer shall bear the resulting costs, in particular bank charges in connection with the return of direct debits and comparable charges to the extent that he is responsible for the costs.
  • 10.3 If a direct debit is returned, we may temporarily suspend our services until our claims have been settled in full.
  • 10.4 The customer shall only be entitled to set-off or retention rights to the extent that his claim is legally established or undisputed.

11. Choice of law and place of jurisdiction

  • 11.1 Should any provision of these GTC be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remainder of the contract. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision which comes closest to the will of the parties within the framework of what is legally possible. The same shall apply in the event of a loophole.
  • 11.2 These GTC and all legal relationships between us and the customer shall be governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany to the exclusion of international uniform law, in particular the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.
  • 11.3 If the customer is a merchant within the meaning of the German Commercial Code, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, the exclusive - also international - place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising directly or indirectly from the contractual relationship shall be our place of business. However, we are also entitled to bring an action at the general place of jurisdiction of the customer.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Allgemeines und Geltungsbereich

  • 1.1 Die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind Grundlage aller Internet-Dienstleistungen des Unternehmens Voizy Unternehmergesellschaft (haftungsbeschränkt). Das Unternehmen Voizy Unternehmergesellschaft (haftungsbeschränkt) wird im Folgenden als “Voizy“ bezeichnet.
  • 1.2 Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote der Voizy erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese gelten, soweit der Vertragspartner Kaufmann i.S.d. HGB ist, auch für künftige Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Spätestens mit dem erstmaligen Zugriff auf einen der Rechner der Voizy, der erstmaligen Nutzung der Voizy-Dienste oder der Annahme eines Auftrages gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Gegenbestätigungen des Kunden unter Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen.

2. Vertragsabschluss

  • 2.1 Diese AGB gelten nur, wenn der Kunde Unternehmer nach § 14 BGB ist, also eine natürliche oder juristische Person oder eine rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft, die bei Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handelt.
  • 2.2 Im Einzelfall getroffene, individuelle Vereinbarungen mit dem Kunden (einschließlich Nebenabreden, Ergänzungen und Änderungen) haben in jedem Fall Vorrang vor diesen AGB. Für den Inhalt derartiger Vereinbarungen ist ein schriftlicher Vertrag bzw. unsere schriftliche Bestätigung maßgebend.
  • 2.3 Die Beauftragung der Leistung durch den Kunden gilt als verbindliches Vertragsangebot.

3. Leistungen von Voizy

  • 3.1 Voizy bietet einen Dienst an, der es dem Kunden ermöglicht ein Kontaktformular (Widget) auf der eigenen Website oder App einzubinden. Diese Widget kann je nach technischer Ausstattung per Sprache oder per Text befüllt und anschließend versendet werden. Voizy prozessiert diese Informationen und leitet sie ggfs. an den Kunden weiter. Zweck des Widgets ist es eine einfache Kontaktmöglichkeit herzustellen. 3.2 Das Urheberrecht an einer Sprach- oder Textnachricht hält Voizy. 3.3 Sprachnachrichten können zeitlich limitiert vom Kunden abgespielt werden.

4. Kündigung und Fristen

  • 4.1 Voizy ist jederzeit berechtigt, diese Geschäftsbedingungen einschließlich aller Anlagen wie Benutzungsbedingungen und Leistungsbeschreibungen mit einer angemessenen Ankündigungsfrist zu ändern oder zu ergänzen. Widerspricht der Kunde den geänderten Bedingungen nicht innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Zugang der Änderungsmitteilung, spätestens jedoch bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem die Änderungen in Kraft treten sollen, so werden diese entsprechend der Ankündigung wirksam. Widerspricht der Kunde fristgemäß so ist die Voizy berechtigt, den Vertrag zu dem Zeitpunkt zu kündigen, an dem die geänderten Bedingungen in Kraft treten sollen.

5. Pflichten des Kunden

  • 5.1 Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, notwendige Daten vollständig und richtig anzugeben und Änderungen unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Adressdaten, die Bankverbindung, Kreditkartendaten und die E-Mail-Adresse.
  • 5.2 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, zugeteilte Passwörter unverzüglich zu ändern. Er ist verantwortlich, sichere Passwörter zu wählen und zu verwenden. Der Kunde verwaltet seine Passwörter und sonstige Zugangsdaten sorgfältig und hält sie geheim. Er ist verpflichtet, auch solche Leistungen zu bezahlen, die Dritte über seine Zugangsdaten und Passwörter nutzen oder bestellen, soweit er dies zu vertreten hat.
  • 5.7 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich weiterhin, Voizy NICHT auf Domains, Websites oder Apps zu verwenden, die extremistischer (insbesondere rechtsextremistischer) Natur sind oder pornographische, kommerziell erotische, gewalttätige, gewaltverherrlichende, rassistische, diskriminierende, jugendgefährdende oder volksverhetzende Inhalte darstellen, noch zu Inhalten die zu Straftaten aufrufen oder Anleitungen hierfür darstellen. Dies gilt auch, wenn solche Inhalte durch Hyperlinks oder sonstige Verbindungen, die der Kunde auf Seiten Dritter setzt, zugänglich gemacht werden.
  • 5.8 Die Nutzung der Voizy-Dienste zur Versendung von Spam-Nachrichten oder für Phishing, für Marken- und Urheberrechtsverletzungen, bzw. -piraterie, betrügerische oder irreführende Praktiken, Produktfälschung oder sonstige Verhaltensweisen, die gegen anwendbares Recht verstoßen, ist untersagt.
  • 5.9 Der Kunde schließt mit Voizy eine Vereinbarung zur Auftragsverarbeitung nach Art. 28 DSGVO ab, sobald Voizy in seinem Auftrag personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet.
  • 5.10 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich geeignete Software zu installieren, um Audiodateien (wav und mp3) abspielen zu können. Weiterhin verpflichtet er sich E-Mails, insbesondere HTML-Mails empfangen und lesen zu können.
  • 5.11 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich alle personenbezogenen Daten, die er von Voizy erhalten hat, umgehend nach Zweckerfüllung zu löschen. Dies trifft insbesondere auf E-Mails und Audiodateien zu. Weiterhin verpflichtet er sich die bestehenden Datenschutzgesetze (DSGVO) der BRD einzuhalten.

6. Rechtsfolgen bei Rechtsverletzungen und Gefährdungen

  • 6.1 Voizy kann Dienste sperren, wenn Systeme abweichend vom Regelbetriebsverhalten agieren oder reagieren und dadurch die Sicherheit, Vertraulichkeit, Verfügbarkeit, Integrität und Belastbarkeit der Systeme, Netze, Programme, Anwendungen, Apps, Dateien und Daten von Voizy, anderen Voizy-Kunden sowie von Dritten im Sinne von Ziff. 5.3. beeinträchtigt werden. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn Voizy aufgrund objektiver Anhaltspunkte den Verdacht einer solchen Beeinträchtigung hat. Bei einer vorsätzlichen Handlung des Kunden, kann Voizy das Vertragsverhältnis fristlos kündigen.
  • 6.2 Wird ein Dienst wiederholt Ziel von DoS-Attacken und ist eine Wiederholung zu erwarten, kann Voizy das Vertragsverhältnis nach einer Abmahnung fristlos kündigen, wenn es für Voizy keine zumutbare Möglichkeit gibt, die zu erwartenden künftigen DoS-Attacken oder deren Auswirkung auf andere Systeme zu unterbinden.
  • 6.3 Der Entgeltanspruch von Voizy besteht fort, solange aus vorstehenden Gründen eine Sperrung eines Dienstes vorgenommen wurde.
  • 6.4 Voizy kann bei schuldhaften Verstößen des Kunden gegen Pflichten aus Ziff. 5 vom Kunden einen pauschalierten Schadensersatz in Höhe des nach dem gewöhnlichen Lauf der Dinge zu erwartenden Schadens verlangen. Den Parteien bleibt der Nachweis eines ausgebliebenen, geringeren oder höheren Schadens vorbehalten.

7. Haftung von Voizy

  • 7.1 Für Schäden haftet Voizy nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit von Voizy oder einer ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen. Verletzt Voizy oder einer ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht (Kardinalpflicht) in einer den Vertragszweck gefährdenden Weise, ist die Haftung auf den typischen Schaden beschränkt, den Voizy bei Vertragsschluss vernünftigerweise vorhersehen konnte, es sei denn die Pflichtverletzung geschieht vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig.
  • 7.2 Diese Beschränkung gilt nicht bei einer Verletzung von Leben, Körper und/oder Gesundheit und bei einer Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz.
  • 7.3 Der Kunde haftet für alle Folgen und Nachteile, die Voizy oder Dritte durch die missbräuchliche oder rechtswidrige Verwendung der Dienste von Voizy oder dadurch entstehen, dass der Kunde seine sonstigen Obliegenheiten nicht nachkommt.
  • 7.4 Soweit der Kunde Unternehmer, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, ist die Haftung außer im Falle von Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt auf die Summe der vertraglichen Entgelte, die der Kunde für den Zeitraum von sechs Monaten vor Eintritt des schädigenden Ereignisses im Rahmen des konkreten Vertragsverhältnisses an Voizy gezahlt hat.
  • 7.5 Voizy ist ausdrücklich nicht verpflichtet, jede Nachricht, die durch das Widget oder der programmierbaren Schnittstelle (API) an die Voizy-Server gesendet wurde, an den Kunden auszuliefern. Gründe hierfür können z. B. sein: Spam, betrügerische Nachrichten, oder andere bösartige Nachrichten.
  • 7.6 Voizy haftet nicht für die Korrektheit transkribierter Sprachnachrichten. Der Kunde muss im Zweifel die Audiodatei abspielen.
  • 7.7 Voizy haftet nicht für die Audioqualität der Sprachnachrichten, da diese unmittelbar vom Mikrofon des Aufnehmers abhängig ist.

8. Geheimhaltung, Datenschutz

  • 8.1. Falls nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart ist, gelten die Voizy unterbreiteten Informationen nicht als vertraulich.

9. Vertragslaufzeit und Kündigung

  • 9.1 Laufzeitverträge werden für die vereinbarte Mindestlaufzeit geschlossen.
  • 9.2 Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, verlängern sich Laufzeitverträge jeweils um 4 Wochen, sofern sie nicht mindestens 1 Tag vor Ablauf der vereinbarten Mindestlaufzeit oder des Verlängerungszeitraums gekündigt werden.
  • 9.3 Das Recht zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt.
  • 9.4 Im Falle einer außerordentlichen Kündigung sind wir berechtigt, alle Leistungen ohne weitere Ankündigung sofort einzustellen.
  • 9.5 Ein wichtiger Grund zur außerordentlichen Kündigung liegt für uns insbesondere vor, wenn
    • a) uns die Fortsetzung des Vertragsverhältnisses bis zum Ablauf der Mindestvertragslaufzeit oder des jeweiligen Verlängerungszeitraums unter Berücksichtigung aller Umstände des Einzelfalls und unter Abwägung der beiderseitigen Interessen nicht zumutbar ist
    • b) der Vertragspartner mit mehr als 2 Rechnungen in Folge in Verzug gerät.

10. Zahlungsverzug

  • 10.1 Mit Ablauf der in der Rechnung ausgewiesenen Zahlungsfrist kommt der Kunde in Verzug. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist während des Verzugs zum jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Verzugszinssatz zu verzinsen. Wir behalten uns die Geltendmachung eines weitergehenden Verzugsschadens vor. Gegenüber Kaufleuten bleibt unser Anspruch auf den kaufmännischen Fälligkeitszins (§ 353 HGB) unberührt.
  • 10.2 Kann im Falle einer Lastschrift nicht der gesamte Rechnungsbetrag eingezogen werden, trägt der Kunde die hierdurch entstehenden Kosten, insbesondere Bankgebühren im Zusammenhang mit der Rückgabe von Lastschriften und vergleichbare Gebühren in dem Umfang, wie er die Kosten zu vertreten hat.
  • 10.3 Wird eine Lastschrift zurückgegeben, so können wir unsere Leistungen bis zum vollständigen Ausgleich unserer Forderungen vorübergehend einstellen.
  • 10.4 Dem Kunden stehen Aufrechnungs- oder Zurückbehaltungsrechte nur insoweit zu, als sein Anspruch rechtskräftig festgestellt oder unbestritten ist.

11. Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand

  • 11.1 Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Gültigkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen hiervon nicht berührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung soll eine Regelung treten, die im Rahmen des rechtlich Möglichen dem Willen der Parteien am nächsten kommt. Das gleiche gilt im Falle einer Regelungslücke.
  • 11.2 Für diese AGB und alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Kunden gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss internationalen Einheitsrechts, insbesondere des UN-Kaufrechts.
  • 11.3 Ist der Kunde Kaufmann i.S.d. Handelsgesetzbuchs, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, ist ausschließlicher – auch internationaler – Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten unser Geschäftssitz. Wir sind jedoch auch berechtigt, Klage am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Kunden zu erheben.